For the best VisitTallinn web experience please use Google Chrome.


Close
TODAY 0..7
TOMORROW 0..7
DAY AFTER TOMORROW 3..7
 

Photo by: Paul Kuimet

Photo by: Paul Kuimet

Photo by: Paul Kuimet

Location (map)

, Kungla tn 63

Kalamaja

Contact

Information

More

Accessibility

Fully accessible
  • no step
  • treshold up to 2,5 cm
  • ramp gradient max 10%
  • doors width at least 70 cm
1 0m
Parking place for disabled
  • car park with spaces reserved for disabled
  • number of places above the symbol
  • distance from car park to entrance in meters

This former burial ground is now a park featuring tall trees, pathways, children’s play areas and a historic bell tower.

The first written records of the Kalamaja Cemetery date back to 1561, during the Livonian War, when 2,000 Swedish soldiers were buried here. In the 18th century, the cemetery served as the burial place for the Holy Ghost Church and Swedish St. Michael’s Church congregations. The gate tower, added in 1780, is still in place today. The cemetery was closed at the beginning of 1950 and redesigned into a park in 1964. Since 1993 the park has been a nature protection area.

Location (map)

, Kungla tn 63

Kalamaja

Contact

Information

More

Accessibility

Fully accessible
  • no step
  • treshold up to 2,5 cm
  • ramp gradient max 10%
  • doors width at least 70 cm
1 0m
Parking place for disabled
  • car park with spaces reserved for disabled
  • number of places above the symbol
  • distance from car park to entrance in meters
Filters:
See & Do
Eat & Drink
Plan
Tallinn Card
Venues
Areas
Accessibility
Clear filters

Click on the map to use it

You might also like